My Niece

It’s my favorite niece’s birthday. Her father wanted to throw a surprise birthday party for her. So I told her that I would take her out to celebrate her birthday. “Just the two of us”, I said, “Remember to wear a nice dress because we are going to take a lot of pictures.”

This afternoon I went to pick my niece up at her mother’s house. She ran toward me with a red dress with glitters on it (she added: “with glitters on it” – she was sitting next to me when I was writing this post) – in her hand and asked me, “Cô Bi, con mặc áo này được không?” – “Oh Phi Phi, áo đầm màu đỏ đẹp quá! It’s my favorire color.” – “That’s why! Con nhớ cô Bi thích màu đỏ cho nên con chọn áo này.”

My niece is so thoughtful! She turns 10 today.

HTNBB
14Dec014

Phi Phi

Phi Phi

15410426154_bbb6e60ec3_z 15845431370_d3e025f7be_z 16006910536_66d7b54f43_z

2 responses to “My Niece

  1. This is not even funny, I just published a post that also began as a trip to my nephew’s birthday party. I think you beat me to the “publish” button by one minute, at most! Not funny.

    Liked by 1 person

Rất mong được thấy lời nhận xét của bạn đọc.

